The Rollercoaster of Weight Loss

Long time, no see! I have been MIA lately and definitely want to get back to posting for motivation. Winter really took a toll on my motivation and self-control. Although I did maintain a minimum 2 mile run so as to not have to start from square one with Couch-to-5K, I did gain back 12 of the 24 pounds that I had lost. I know I am not alone in taking this journey to better health and finding it to be somewhat of a rollercoaster at times. But here I am ready to move past my stumbling block. I am still proud of where I am at and the fact that I can still run 2 miles no problem! I NEVER thought I could run that far. Yes, I want  to get back to 3 miles and beyond, but sometimes you have to look at where you’re at and take the steps that you need to get there.

 

One thing I have been doing is cooking a lot more. I have really started to enjoy cooking and obviously this is a much healthier option. One thing I have been cooking more often that I want to share with you is this delicious Skinny Orange Chicken from Gimme Some Oven:

Here is a picture I took after making it recently. Yum! Definitely recommended. Even better than take out.

 

IMG_20140209_173530 (2)

 

Well here is to new goals and a fresh start! I hope to get back to running 3 miles in the next 2 weeks. Wish me luck! Also I am in need of new running shoes so any suggestions for a flat-footed overpronator? Spring is finally here and I am feeling good!

 

 

Leave a Reply

